About COGDoing Business with COGHuman ResourcesContact UsSite Map
December 17, 2014
Metropolitan Washington Council of Governments
Transportation
Environment
Housing & Planning
Health & Human Services
Homeland Security & Public Safety
Cooperative Purchasing
Information & Publications
Events Calendar
Committee Business
News Room
Housing & Planning
Home > Planning, Economic and Demographic Analysis Programs > Committee Business

Description | Events Calendar | Documents | Past Documents | Member List

Housing Directors Advisory Committee - Member List

Ken Aughenbaugh
Arlington County
Chief, Housing and Neighborhood Division
Dept. of Community, Planning & Development
kaughenbaugh@arlingtonva.us
 
Elijah Johnson
Prince William County
Director
Office of Housing and Community Development
15941 Donald Curtis Drive, Suite 112
Woodbridge, VA  22191-4256
(703) 792-7539
ejohnson@pwcgov.org
Voting Member
 
Jennifer Short
Frederick County
Department of Housing & Community Development
520 N. Market Street
Frederick, MD  21701-5243
301-694-1061
Voting Member
 
Mildrilyn Davis
City of Alexandria
Housing Director
City Hall
301 King Street
Alexandria, VA  22314-3211
703-838-4990
mildrilyn.davis@ci.alexandria.va.us
Committee Chair
 
Rick Nelson
Montgomery County
Director
Department of Housing and Community Affairs
100 Maryland Ave, 4th Floor
Rockville, MD  20850-2322
240-777-3605
Sheila.Schmiedel@montgomerycountymd.gov
 
Leila Edmonds
District of Columbia
Director
Department of Housing & Community Development
1800 Martin Luther King, Jr. Avenue, SE
Washington, DC  20020
202-442-7235
leila.edmonds@dc.gov
Voting Member
 
Luann Korona
Montgomery County
Chief, Federal Programs Section
Department of Housing & Community Affairs
100 Maryland Ave, 4th Floor
Rockville, MD  20850-2322
240-777-3656
luann.korona@co.mo.md.us
Information Only
 
Sarah Coyle Etro
Loudoun County
Housing Policy Manager
Department of Family Services
102 heritage Way, NE, Ste. 202
Leesburg, VA  20176-4544
703-777-0387
setro@loudoun.gov
Voting Member
 
Bill Murphy
Montgomery County Housing Opportunities Commission
Director of Rental Assistance
10400 Detrick Ave
Kensington, MD  20895-2440
301-929-6394
murphy@hocmc.org
Information Only
 
Kevin Rainey
Montgomery County
Sr. Planning Specialist
Department of Housing & Community Affairs
100 Maryland Ave, 4th Floor
Rockville, MD  20850-2322
240-777-3674
kevin.rainey@co.mo.md.us
Information Only
 
Jennifer Russel
City of Gaithersburg
Director, Office of Planning
Department of Planning & Code Administration
31 S. Summit Ave
Gaithersburg, MD  20877-2032
301-258-6330
jrussel@ci.gaithersburg.md.us
Information Only
 
Paula Sampson
Fairfax County
Director
Housing & Community Development
3700 Pender Drive
Fairfax, VA  22030-6039
703-246-5105
psamps@co.fairfax.va.us
Voting Member
 
Gerri Strickland
DC Housing Authority
Rental Assistance Division
1133 N. Capitol Street, NE, Ste. 200
Washington, DC  20002-1833
202-535-1513
gstrickl@dchousing.org
Information Only
 
Tenille Parker
City of Falls Church
Housing & Human Services
300 Park Ave
Falls Church, VA  22046-3301
703-248-5191
tparker@ci.falls-church.va.us
Information Only
 
Dana Lewis
City of Falls Church
Housing Specialist
Housing & Human Services
300 Park Ave
Fall Church, VA  22046-3301
703-248-5124
dlewis@fallschurchva.gov
Information Only
 
Sharon Suarez
M-NCPPC
Housing Master Planner-Planner Coordinator
Research & Technology Center
8787 Georgia Ave
Silver Spring, MD  20910
301-495-4720
sharon.suarez@mncppc-mc.org
 
Jesse Buggs
City of Bowie
Grants CDBG Administrator
City Administrator’s Office
2614 Kenhill Drive
Bowie, MD  20715
jbuggs@cityofbowie.org
 
Michael Ferrell
DC Coalition for the Homeless
Director
1234 Massachusetts Avenue NW, Ste. C-1015
Washington, DC  20005
mferrell@dccfh.org
 
Thomas Fleetwood
Fairfax County
Strategic Planner
Department of Housing and Community Development
3700 Pender Drive, Suite 300
Fairfax, VA  22030
thomas.fleetwood@fairfaxcounty.gov
 
James Johnson
Prince George's County
Acting Director
Department of Housing and Community Development
9400 Peppercorn Place, Suite 200
Largo, MD  20774
301-883-5531
JEJohnson@co.pg.md.us
 
Carla Carter
Prince George's County
Deputy Director
Prince George’s County Housing Authority
9400 Peppercorn Place, Suite 200
Largo, MD  20774
301-883-5552
cwcarter@co.pg.md.us
 

 


MWCOG.org - Homepage | Search | Transportation | Environment
Health & Human Services | Housing & Planning | Homeland Security & Public Safety
Cooperative Purchasing | Publications | Events Calendar
Committee Business | News Room | About COG | Doing Business With COG
Human Resources | Contact Us | Site Map | Privacy Policy | Accommodations Policy

 
METROPOLITAN WASHINGTON COUNCIL OF GOVERNMENTS
777 North Capitol Street, NE • Suite 300 • Washington, DC 20002
Phone: 202.962.3200 • Fax: 202.962.3201

 



Housing
Planning
Region Forward
Sustainable Communities
Wednesday's Child
Smart Growth Begins at the Local Level
Publications
Committees
Meetings & Events