Metrorail Safety Commission Board

The Metrorail Safety Commission (MSC) was created by the District of Columbia, Maryland, and Virginia to serve as the State Safety Oversight Agency for the Metrorail system.

The MSC is an independent agency and not a COG committee; however, COG has been supporting the jurisdictions and the Federal Transit Administration (FTA) in establishing the MSC so that the Commission can assume safety oversight of Metro from the FTA. COG is posting MSC public meeting materials on this page until the Commission has its own website.

Metrorail Safety Commission Board

District of Columbia
Robert Bobb
Christopher Hart, Chairman
Chris Geldart*

Debra Farrar-Dyke, Secretary-Treasurer
Howard Roberts
John Contestabile*

Greg Hull
Mark V. Rosenker, Vice Chairman
Barbara Reese*

*alternate members