About Us

Local Governments

The Council of Governments is comprised of 24 jurisdictions featuring urban, suburban, and rural communities that range in size from about 10,000 to more than one million residents. These local governments are voluntary members of COG and their membership dues make up nine percent of the association’s total revenues meaning their contributions are highly leveraged.