News Release

COG Names New Corporate Officers

Dec 12, 2012

WASHINGTON, DC – During its Annual Membership and Awards Luncheon on December 12, members of the Metropolitan Washington Council of Governments (COG) named new Corporate Officers for the nonprofit association.

Gaithersburg City Council Member Cathy Drzyzgula will serve as COG President. Loudoun County Supervisor Matthew Letourneau and District of Columbia City Administrator Allen Lew will serve as Vice Presidents, while Charles County Board President Candice Kelly will serve as Secretary-Treasurer.

COG’s membership is comprised of 300 elected officials from 22 local governments, the Maryland and Virginia state legislatures, and U.S. Congress.


Back to news

Related News

  • Scott York Wins Scull Award

    COG Recognizes Loudoun County Chairman Scott York for Regional Leadership

    December 10, 2015

    Prince George’s County Fire Chief Marc Bashoor and Baltimore Metropolitan Council also receive COG regional awards at the 2015 COG Annual Meeting.

  • News

    Jerry Miller to Retire After 25 Years Serving COG and the TPB

    February 24, 2015

    In 1989, the Washington region was growing quickly, with new and mounting demands being placed on its transportation system. Funding was tight, and planners and...

  • News

    TPB Staff Showcase Innovations at National Transportation Conference

    January 13, 2015

    Last April, the Transportation Planning Board’s Commuter Connections program debuted new mobile apps making it possible for thousands of Washington area...